Board of Trustees

The school is governed by the Board of Trustees, which sets the strategic direction for the School, and ensures compliance with legal and policy requirements.

The Board of Trustees comprises a group of elected and co-opted parent and community representatives, an elected staff representative, an elected student representative, and the principal. We are very fortunate that our Trustees bring a wide range of professional and life skills to their governance role. 

Mr Philip Bradley  - Trustee

Mr Paul Gestro - Trustee

Ms Julie Goodyer - Trustee

Ms Rachel Heeney – Staff representative

Mr Chris Iles – Chairperson

Mrs Lorraine Pound – Principal

Ms Lynley Banbury-Sheweiry – Deputy Chairperson 

Ms Kate Smith - Trustee

Mr Andrew Stevens – Trustee

Ms Tanya Williams - Pasifika Representative

Ms Kiri Turketo - Whanau Representative

Mr Charles Aiolupotea - Pasifika Representative

Miss Promise Akindeju - Student Representative

Mrs Lisa Strachan - Board of Trustees Secretary