Menu

General Enquiries

Phone: + 64 9 630 5963
Fax: + 64 9 638 9143
Email: office@eggs.school.nz
Postal address: Silver Rd, Epsom, Auckland 1023
Office Hours: Monday to Friday 8am - 4.15pm 


Absence Notification

Parent/caregivers should notify the school on the first day of absence.

Either by Kamar App (- Student details, - Absence notify)
and fill in details as per the screen.

or Email: attendance@eggs.school.nz
and leave a brief message with student name, class and reason for absence.

or Text to 3255 
Message must contain keyword EGGS, followed by name, class because [and a brief reason].
For example: EGGS Jane Smith 12XX will be absent today because she has the flu.
** PLEASE NOTE THAT A REPLY TO THE TEXT SERVICE COSTS 17 CENTS **


Finance

Accounts Receivable

For all Portal Payment, Student Charges and Donation Receipt queries

Phone: + 64 9 970 6763
Email: receivables@eggs.school.nz

Office Hours:  Monday to Friday, 8.00am - 1.00pm

Accounts Payable

For all payments to suppliers of goods and services to school

Phone: + 64 9 970 6711
Email: accounts@eggs.school.nz

Office Hours:  Monday to Friday, 8.00am - 4.00pm

 


Facility Bookings

Facilities Manager: Katie Holmes
Phone: +64 970 6796 or 021 709 877
Email: kholmes@eggs.school.nz


Enrolment information

Phone: + 64 9 630 5963
Fax: +64 9 638 9143
Email: enrolments@eggs.school.nz

Click here for enrolment details.


Epsom Aquatic Centre

Aquatic Centre Manager: Bill Moody
Phone: +64 970 6761
Email: bmoody@eggs.school.nz


Epsom House

Phone: + 64 9 623 5127
Email: ehoffice@eggs.school.nz

Click here for more information about Epsom House.


Foundation Office

Phone: +64 9 970 6715
Email: foundation@eggs.school.nz

Click here for more information about the EGGS Foundation.


International Student Programme

Phone: + 64 9 970 6716
Email: international@eggs.school.nz

Click here for more information about our International Student Programme.


Old Girls Association

Phone: + 64 9 970 6715 
Email: oga@eggs.school.nz
Postal address: Epsom Girls Grammar School Old Girls Association (Inc), 14 Silver Road, Epsom, Auckland 1023, New Zealand

Click here for more information about the Old Girls Association.


Parent Teacher Association

Email: pta@eggs.school.nz

Click here for more information about the PTA.


Raye Freedman Arts Centre

Theatre Manager: Jo Kelly
Phone: + 64 9 9706 800 or 0274 196 079
Email: jkelly@eggs.school.nz

Visit the website for the Raye Freedman Arts Centre.


Deans

There are two Deans for each year level.  

Email the Year 9 deans

Email the Year 10 deans 

Email the Year 11 deans

Email the Year 12 deans

Email the Year 13 deans

Email the International dean

 


Counselling

Professionally qualified Counsellors.  Email: guidance@eggs.school.nz


Careers

Careers Advisors and Gateway Coordinator.  Email: careers@eggs.school.nz


Health Centre

Registered Nurses are available during school hours.  Email: nurse@eggs.school.nz


Administration

Reception and data entry staff.  Email: adminoffice@eggs.school.nz 


Deputy Principals

Michele Heywood: Year 9, Enrolment and Pastoral  Email: mheywood@eggs.school.nz

Karyn Dempsey: Year 10, Curriculum and Assessment  Email: kdempsey@eggs.school.nz

Catherine Knowles: Year 11, Systems, Epsom House  Email: cknowles@eggs.school.nz

Kate Slattery: Year 12, Human Resources Email: kslattery@eggs.school.nz

Patricia Milner: Year 13, Learning Pathways, Professional Development  Email: tmilner@eggs.school.nz