Nov 1, 2018

Senior Prize Giving 2018

SPG 2018

The outstanding academic achievements of EGGS senior students were celebrated at the annual Prize Giving ceremony last night. 39 scholarships were awarded to Year 13 students for both New Zealand and overseas universities, which will ensure the ongoing success of our high achieving students. Congratulations to all prizewinners.

Farewell to the class of 2018 as they go on study leave - we wish you the best of luck for your examinations.

The Special Academic Award recipients were:

Vivien Whyte
Kathleen Mandeno Scholarship
University of Auckland Faculty of Arts Entry Level Undergraduate Scholarship
Te Kaitaka Cup for fostering Encouragement and Community Spirit (joint)
Emens-Spencer Physics Prize

Zoe Millar
Hilda Chenery Scholarship
Certificates for distinction in Economics and highly commended in English Shakespeare

Isabella Muirhead
Woolf-Fisher Memorial Scholarship
Verna Dowdle Award for participation and leadership in Arts and Culture
Prize for distinction in Graphics, Economics, Sculpture and Art History Modern
Prize for Proxime Accessit (donated by PTA Committee)

Binudi Senanayake
John Williamson Scholarship
University of Auckland Top Achievers Scholarship
Mary Melrose Scholarship For excellence in Biology and Physics
Penny Le Couteur Prize for Chemistry
Einstein Award for the top Science student in Year 13
Prize for distinction in Physics, Accounting, Statistics and Biology and highly commended in Chemistry
Prize for Dux (doanted by Miss M.F.E. Adams)