Jul 26, 2018

EGGS National Cycling Champs

Cycling Champs 2018

Epsom Girls Grammar teams achieved some exceptional results this year at the National Secondary Schools Cycling Championships, held in Christchurch during the first weekend of the school holidays.  The Senior A team came first and were crowned national champions, as welll as Auckland and North Island champs too. The Junior A team came second with an outstanding ride.

EGGS teams were:

Senior A: Stella Nightingale – Captain
Hannah Berry 
Poppy Buissink 
Lucy Thomson 
Ella Wylie 

Junior A: 
Scarlett Buissink – Captain 
Lily Brinsdon 
Queenie McElwee 
Bee Townsend

Senior B: 
Annabel Brown - Captain 
Rachael Berry 
Emilia Perez Raynaud 
Eva Ruddenklau 

Junior B: 
Georgie Christie – Captain 
Maia Barclay
Phoebe Carter 

Junior C: 
Caitlin Bell - Captain 
Abby Ruddenklau 
Isabella Rui Qi Adams 

Congratulations to all riders and a big thanks to our supporters.