Email: oga@eggs.school.nz

## EGGS FOUNDERS AWARDS Recipients

The following esteemed Alumnae have received a Founders Award (since 1997).

Nominations are gladly accepted for Founders Awards Recipients.

Recipients are selected each year by the OGA Committee members.

If you would like more information about the Founders Awards, please contact the OGA.

2020	No awards presented due to Covid-19
2019	Service to the OGA and EGGS – Rosemary (Ro) Bellamy Engineering – Emma Fisk Arts – Mary Kisler
2018	Business/Community – Frances Loo Public Service – Diane Morcom Arts, Poetry – Daisy Lavea-Timo
2017	Medicine – Dr Erica Whineray Academic/Politics – Hon. Dr 'Ana Maui Taufe'ulungaki Community – Mavis Fénelon
2016	Business – Anne Norman Law – Heather Simpson Sports, Football – Dr Michele Cox
2015	Services to Maori & Maori Arts – Dr Ngapare Hopa Biomedical Research – Louise Nicholson Dramatic Arts – Rima Te Wiata

2014	Medical Research – Catherine Bollard Sports, Golf – Marnie Maguire Arts, Sculpture – Marte Szirmay
2013	Dramatic Arts – Lisa Harrow Business, Culinary – Lauraine Jacobs Business & Community Service – Jill Mandeno
2012	Politics – Jeanette Fitzsimons Sports, Cycling – Susie Pryde Business, Fashion Design – Karen Walker
2011	History – Dame Judith Binney Medical Research – Prof. Jill Cornish Politics – Dame Ann Hercus Sports, Tennis – Brenda Perry Law & Foreign Affairs – Dame Alison Quentin-Baxter Art – Dame Robin White
2010 2009 2008	No Awards presented
2007	Mathematics – Jean Heyward Sports, Swimming – Winkie Ashby Sports, Netball – Sheryl Wells Arts, Sculpture – Ann Robinson Social Outreach – Claire Farrelly
2006 2005	No Awards presented
2004	Music – Wendy Dixon Education – Ann Gluckman Medicine – Dr Beryl Howie Community, EGGS/OGA – Gay Roberts Government – Marie Shroff

2003	No Awards presented
2002	Medicine – Dr Viopapa Anadale Athletics – Lesley Gibson Media – Kate Hawkesby Film & Theatre – Liz Mullane Music – Wilma Smith Law – Judge Jan Doogue Sports, Softball – Melanie Hulme
2001	Rhodes Scholar – Jenni Quilter Education – Gaewyn Griffiths Community, OGA Service – Mary Dunkley nee Taylor Arts – Dr Hinemoa Elder Community, BOT service – Janfrie Wakim Medicine – Dr Margaret Guthrie nee Hoodless
2000	Medicine – Dr Elizabeth Segedin Community Service – Patricia Maud nee Speight Law – Justice Judith Potter Music – Marya Martin Sports, Yachting – Sarah Macky
1999	Sports, Hockey – Jan Martin Medicine – Kirsten Finucane Law – Dame Augusta Wallace Arts, Ballet – Rowena Chatfield nee Jackson Academic Research – Dr Lucy Cranwell Smith\ Community, RNZ Foundation for the Blind – Mary Schnackenberg
1998	Sports, Hockey – Kylie Foy Community Service – Dame Miriam Dell Academic Research – Dame Joan Metge Community Service – Lady Joyce Fisher nee Paykel Media – Petra Bagust

Education – Marjory Adams
Politics – Helen Clark
Sports, Trampoline - Kylie Walker
Rhodes Scholar – Leah Henderson