

Epsom Girls Grammar School Old Girls Association (Inc)

HONORARY OLD GIRLS

The following people have become Honorary Old Girls of the OGA:

2018

Heather Ash, past teacher at EGGS and now a partner at Simpson Grierson specialising in environmental law

Sarah Stenson, EGGS Deputy Principal, taking up the role of Principal at Kelston Girls College

Christine Black, who retired as EGGS Archivist at the end of Term1

2017

Gary Colquhoun-Petherick, Centenary Committee, Sports Council and Arts Council **Pauline Farra,** EGGS teacher and author of "Educating Women of Integrity:

The Centennial History of Epsom Girls Grammar School" published in 2017 for the Centenary

Linda McNeil, over 30 years' service as the Principal's and Board Secretary

2016

Madeline Gunn, former Principal of EGGS (2008 – 2015) **Mark Rakich,** former Manager of the EGGS Foundation Office

Both were recognised for their service to the School and OGA and in helping to achieve the completion of Stage 2 of the Joyce Fisher Sports Centre (opened 2016)

2015

Lynley Sheweiry, co-opted to OGA Committee as BOT Rep and helps the OGA in many ways

Tric Milner, Deputy Principal and Staff Rep, provides a strong connection between the Committee and the School

2014

Carole Cowley, Director of Epsom House for 12 years, retired at the end of 2013 **Dr Gerald Young,** Chairperson of the Board of Trustees for the past five years **Peter Thompson,** Managing Director of Barfoot & Thompson and Chairperson of the Capital Campaign for the Joyce Fisher Sports Centre

2013

Karen Matthews & Jane Fleming, for services on the PTA **Rebekah Maddock,** for services to Epsom House **Peter Verner,** Deputy Principal, for services to the School

2012

Lesley McHardie, Head of Deans on retirement, oversaw reinstatement of and preparations for Graduation Dinners

Graeme Bryant, for managing School property and work done for the 2007 Reunion

2011

Elizabeth Aitken-Rose, Chairperson of the Foundation, member of the Board of Trustees

Michael Rose (deceased), Chairman of the Foundation (husband of Elizabeth) **Paul Rishworth,** member of the Board of Trustees for many years **Glenda Choy,** served on the Foundation

2010 and prior

Honorary Life Members:

- Margaret Bendall Headmistress 1996-2004
- Verna Dowdle Headmistress 1988-1996
- Gaewyn (Gae) Griffiths Headmistress 1979-1988
- Ro Bellamy
- Gay Roberts
- Mary Dunkley
- Patricia Maud

Long-Serving Staff - Honorary Old Girls and/or Honorary Life Members:

- Ro Bellamy
- Joy Carter (deceased)
- Sally Dalzell
- Alison Glenie
- Raewyn Johnson
- Moira Kopittke
- Lyn MacKinlay
- Erin Martin
- Gay Roberts
- Diana Rowley
- Kathryn Wood
- plus others now deceased