Page 6 - index
P. 6

Netball Nationals 2016


NZSS Curling Champs were held in Naseby.

EGGS Brianna Team placed 4th, (Brianna Fuller, Katerina Sheppard, Shreya Nair & Jasmin Vir Kaur)

Mountain Biking

National Secondary Schools Champs were held in Dunedin.

U16 Poppy Buissink placed 2nd in Downhill, 1st in Sprint & 1st in Cross Country

U20 Dayna Haythorne placed 4th in Downhill, 4th in Sprint & 3rd in Cross Country.

Sports Dinner

This year Sports Dinner was on the 19 October at Alexandra Park. We
were very lucky to have Sarah Walker 2012 BMX Olympic Silver Medallist
as our Special Guest Speaker.

Very Special Award winners
Sports Council Senior Trophy for outstanding Team Spirit Netball
Premier 1

Sports Council Junior Trophy for Outstanding Team Spirit Football
Junior A

Victor Macky Cup for Service to School Sport Jessica Philpot and Molly

McCrystal Cup for Best International Performance Ruofei Rao

Lois Dalley Memorial Cup for Coach of the Year Waana Araroa

Old Girls Association Cup for Best All Round Sportswoman Ruby Murray
LoIs Dalley Memorial Cup for Sportswoman of the Year Ruofei Rao

A HUGE congratulations to everyone who won Awards, Colours and
Scholarships this year! See the next edition of the newsletter for photos
from the night.
   1   2   3   4   5   6   7